Kamto Maurice

Mission and Vision

Land Use Planning

For too long, development gaps between urban and rural areas in general, the lack of appropriate amenities and facilities in border regions in particular, coupled with the lack of a clear and precise land policy, eventually created a sense of marginalisation among a large segment of the population and considerably slowed Cameroon's economic activity.

Read More
Foreign Policy and Diaspora

The CRM’s foreign policy is based on a choice of affirmation of Cameroon on the regional, continental and global scene, by a strategic positioning on the major international file cases and the establishment of the alliances translating a good understanding of the international stakes and the interests of the country... Under the CRM, the state will create an enabling environment for...

Read More
Technology

Cameroon can accelerate its development by taking advantage of available technologies that did not exist in many cases at the time when most of the industrialized countries began their development. In this respect, it has at his disposal a very large pool of scientific knowledge in which it can draw. Being with almost all other African states among the latest arrivals in the technology market

Read More
Economy

We will make Cameroon an attractive environment for domestic and foreign investors that the country needs so much to implement its development strategy, the goal being to bring the country into the top 50 of the best economic environments of DOING BUSINESS. In close collaboration with trade unions, we will set up a national awareness and training programme and we will work on the issue of the flexibility of labour law

Read More
Industry

The backbone of the national industry, mishandled by a quarter century of internal stagnation resulting from a flagrant absence of industrial policy, a disastrous infrastructural environment and a non-incentive fiscal policy on the one hand and weaned from foreign direct investment. The industrial fabric is not very diversified and not articulated due to the lack of structuring industries

Read More
Agriculture

Despite the gradual decline in its relative importance since independence, the agricultural sector is of paramount importance for the Cameroonian economy. It employs around 53.2% of the labour force and has contributed around 21.3% of the country's gross domestic product between 2010 and 2014 for around 40% of total non-oil export earnings. Cameroon has all the ingredients to become one of the first African producers and not only of Central Africa.

Read More
Show Buttons
Hide Buttons

Kamto Maurice

Mission et Vision

Aménagement du Territoire

Pendant trop longtemps, les écarts d’aménagement entre les zones urbaines et les zones rurales en général, l’absence d’aménagements et d’équipements appropriés dans les régions frontalières en particulier, conjugués à l’absence d’une politique foncière claire et précise ont fini par créer un sentiment de marginalisation chez une frange importante de la population et freiné considérablement l’activité économique au Cameroun.

Savoir Plus
Politique étrangère et Diaspora

La voix du Cameroun, si puissante sous le président Ahidjo (deux secrétaires généraux successifs à l’OUA) a pratiquement disparu. Le pays n’est plus qu’un nain diplomatique ...Rares sont les occasions où les hautes autorités du Cameroun se sont déplacées auprès des pairs africains en vue de négocier le soutien à une candidature d’un ressortissant camerounais dans les institutions internationales

Savoir Plus
Technologie

Le Cameroun peut accélérer son développement en tirant partie des technologies disponibles qui n’existaient pas dans beaucoup de cas au moment où la plupart des pays industrialisés ont engagé leur développement. Il a, à cet égard, à sa disposition un très grand pool de connaissances scientifiques dans lequel il peut puiser. Étant avec presque tous les autres Etats africains parmi

Savoir Plus
Economie

Nous ferons du Cameroun un environnement attractif pour les investisseurs nationaux et étrangers dont le pays a tant besoin pour mettre en œuvre sa stratégie de développement, l'objectif étant de faire entrer le pays dans le Top 50 des meilleurs environnements économiques de DOING BUSINESS. En étroite collaboration avec les organisations syndicales, nous travaillerons sur la question de la flexibilité du droit du travail...

Savoir Plus
Industrie

Aucun pays ne peut plus tout produire ni être compétitif dans tous les secteurs. Toute politique industrielle efficiente doit reposer sur la nécessité de satisfaire la demande intérieuredes produits manufacturés autant que de développer les exportations. La politique industrielle du MRC reposera sur un choix et une politique des filières stratégiques opérées en fonction des atouts du Cameroun tant en terme des ressources

Savoir Plus
Agriculture

Malgré la diminution progressive de son importance relative depuis l'indépendance, le secteur agricole est d’une importance capitale pour l’économie camerounaise. Il emploie près de 53,2% de la population active et a contribué à hauteur d’environ 21,3% au produit intérieur brut du pays entre 2010 et 2014 pour environ 40% des recettes d’exportations totales, hors pétrole.

Savoir Plus
Show Buttons
Hide Buttons